Woody Harrelson & Delayed Flights

IMG_7025

A Woody Harrelson look alike, flocks of older business men who look like they just walked off the set of Mad Men, and tons of women with their boobs spilling out of their tops hoping to catch the attention of one of the Mad Men extras.

This is the airport,
this is a bar at the airport.
This is a bar at the airport when all of the flights are delayed because of crazy thunderstorms.

I think it’s funny how we can use our fingerprints to unlock our iPhones but still can’t fly through the air during a thunderstorm. I’m not complaining though, I’d rather be safe.

What I really mean by that is that I saw Denzel Washington try to land a plane half wasted in Flight and it didn’t work out too well.

Dinah Washington’s buttery voice is crooning Stormy Weather in my ear right now. Ironic eh? I’m trying to drown out the people who are having way too much fun at the bar in the airport with the Woody Harrelson lookalike and flock of Mad Men extras. It’s funny watching girls flirt. How they twirl their hair and make eyes. Do I do that? Don’t answer that.

I keep refreshing my flight status. Hoping by some miracle that it’ll tell me that my flight is leaving now so that I can escape this loud chaos and go home. Until then, I’ll continue to watch Woody Harrelson try to get this gal’s number…

Leave a Reply

